I'm interested in

The page will reload with new widgets as you request.

Press Release


{ 6/25/2015 12:00:00 AM }

OAO “LUKOIL” held its Annual General Shareholders Meeting in Volgograd today to approve the Annual Report of OAO “LUKOIL” for 2014 and financial statements based on the results of the financial year.

The shareholders also approved dividend distribution based on the results for the 2014 financial year in the amount of 94 roubles per ordinary share. The total amount of dividends payable for the 2014 financial year including the earlier paid interim dividends will be 154 roubles per ordinary share. The meeting set 14 July 2015 as the date on which persons entitled to receive dividends based on the results of the 2014 financial year will be determined.

The following Board of Directors of OAO “LUKOIL” was elected by the shareholders:

1Vagit AlekperovPresident of OAO “LUKOIL”
2Victor BlazheevRector of the O.E. Kutafin Moscow State Academy of Law
3Valery GrayferChairman of the Board of Directors of OAO RITEK
4Igor IvanovPresident of the International Affairs Council, formerly Minister of Foreign Affairs, Secretary of the Russian Security Council
5Ravil MaganovFirst Executive Vice-President of OAO “LUKOIL”
6Roger Munningsmember of the UK Government's working group on trade and investments between Great Britain and Russia, Chairman of the Institute of Audit Committees in Russia; Deputy Chairman of the management board of the Association of European Business (AEB), member of the Institute of certified accountants of England and Wales; member of the Russian National Council on Corporate Governance, the Russian Union of Industrials and Entrepreneurs, the Russian Institute of Directors, the Management Board of the American-Russian Business Council, the Management Board of the Russian-British Chamber of Commerce
7Richard Matzkeformer Vice Chairman of Chevron Corporation
8Sergei MikhailovChairman of the Board of Directors of ZAO Gruppa Kapital Upravlenie aktivami [Kapital Group Asset Management]
9Guglielmo Antonio Claudio MoscatoChairman and CEO of Gas Mediterraneo & Petrolio
10Ivan PictetChairman of the UN Investments Committee of the UN Joint Staff Pension Fund Board (NY, USA), member of the International Advisory Board of Blackstone Group International Limited, AEA European Advisory Board, AEA Investors LP Global Advisory Board (NY, USA), member of the Board of Directors of Symbiotics, Chairman of the Board of PSA International SA, President of the Fondation pour Genиve and Chairman of the Fondation Pictet pour le Dйveloppement
11Leonid FedunVice President for Strategic Development of OAO LUKOIL

The company shareholders also elected the Audit Commission, approved the size of remuneration and reimbursement of expenses to the members of the Board of Directors and the size of remuneration to the members of the Audit Commission.

Joint stock company KPMG was approved as the company’s independent auditor.

Valery Grayfer was elected Chairman of the newly elected Board of Directors of OAO “LUKOIL” at the Board of Directors meeting held after the Annual General Shareholders Meeting.

  • Press release in PDF

You may be interested