I'm interested in

The page will reload with new widgets as you request.

Press Release


A traveling meeting of the OAO LUKOIL Board of Directors was held in Priolo (Sicily) today to make decisions regarding the 2013 Annual General Shareholders Meeting.

Among other things, the Board of Directors resolved to hold this meeting on June 27, 2013, at 11.00 am at 11 Sretensky Boulevard, Moscow, OAO LUKOIL, Vega Building, conference hall.

The record date for the list of the shareholders entitled to participate in the General Shareholders Meeting is May 13, 2013.

The Board of Directors intends to recommend that dividends for the 2012 financial year be paid to the shareholders in the amount of 50 rubles per ordinary share (net of the interim dividends of 40 rubles per ordinary share paid for the respective 2012 reporting period).

Thus, the total 2012 dividend payment amount in view of the interim dividends shall equal 90 rubles per ordinary share, which exceeds the 2011 dividend sum by 20% (75 rubles based on the 2011 performance).

The shareholders will also elect the Board of Directors of OAO LUKOIL, consisting of 11 members, and the Audit Commission, consisting of 3 members.

The following candidates were nominated to the Board of Directors:

1Vagit Yu. AlekperovPresident of OAO LUKOIL
2Victor V. BlazheevRector of the O.E. Kutafin Moscow State Academy of Law
3Valery I. GrayferChairman of the Board of Directors of OAO RITEK
4Igor S. IvanovPresident of Russian International Affairs Council, former Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation
5Ravil U. MaganovFirst Executive Vice-President of OAO LUKOIL
6Richard H. Matzkeformer Vice Chairman of Chevron Corporation
7Sergei A. MikhailovChairman of the Board of Directors of ZAO Kapital Upravleniye Aktivami [Kapital Asset Management]
8Mark MobiusExecutive Chairman of Templeton Emerging Markets Group
9Guglielmo Antonio Claudio MoscatoChairman and CEO of Gas Mediterraneo & Petrolio
10Nikolay M. Nikolaev  General Director of OAO RITEK
11Ivan PictetMember of the UN Investments Committee of the UN Joint Staff Pension Fund Board, (NY, USA), Board member of Blackstone Group International Limited, AEA European Advisory Board, AEA Investors LP Global Advisory Board (NY, USA), Symbiotics, Chairman of the Board of PSA International SA
12Leonid A. FedunVice President for Strategic Development of OAO LUKOIL
The following candidates were nominated for the Audit Commission:
1Mikhail B. MaximovGeneral Director of OOO LUKOIL-Regional Accounting Centre Perm
2Vladimir N. NikitenkoPresident of OAO Petrocommerce Bank
3Alexander V. SurkovGeneral Director of OOO LUKOIL-Regional Accounting Centre Volgograd

The Board of Directors also discussed the implementation plans for the new conversion facilities construction projects and associated gas utilization projects at the Russian enterprises, as well key business directions.

  • Press release in PDF