

PRESS RELEASE JULY 20, 2005

LUKOIL PRESS CENTRE'S ANNOUNCEMENT

Due to the recent changes in the Management Committee of OAO "LUKOIL" and new appointments to the positions of First Vice-President and Vice-President, the Press Centre announces the current members of the Company's management.

Anatoly Barkov	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of General Affairs, Corporate Security and Communications, member of the Management Committee
Vadim Vorobiev	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Coordination of Production and Sales of Oil Products in Russia
Valery Golovushkin	Vice-President
Nikolay Inushin	Vice-President, Director General of OOO "LUKOIL-Western Siberia"
Anatoly Kozyrev	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Corporate Budget Planning and Investments
Andrey Kuzyaev	Vice-President, President of LUKOIL Overseas Holding Ltd.
Sergei Kukura	First Vice-President, member of the Management Committee
Ravil Maganov	First Vice-President, member of the Management Committee
Alexander Matytsyn	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Treasury and Corporate Financing, member of the Management Committee
Vladimir Nekrasov	First Vice-President, member of the Management Committee

Press Centre PJSC "LUKOIL" Phone: +7 (495) 627-16-77 E-mail: media@lukoil.com http://www.lukoil.com https://www.facebook.com/Lukoil.en http://twitter.com/lukoilengl

Anatoly Novikov	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Exploration and Development
Alexander Smirnov	Vice-President, Director General of OOO "LUKOIL-ENERGOGAZ"
Alexei Smirnov	Vice-President, Director General of ZAO "LUKOIL-Neftekhim"
Leonid Fedun	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Strategic Development and Investment Analysis, member of the Management Committee
Dzhevan Cheloyants	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Oil and Gas Production and Infrastructure, member of the Management Committee
Nikolay Cherny	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Coordination of Production and Sales of Oil Products Abroad
Vagit Sharifov	Vice-President, Head of the Main Division of Control and Internal Audit, member of the Management Committee