ULUKOIL

PRESS RELEASE FEBRUARY 05, 2002

PRESS RELEASE

OAO LUKOIL Board of Directors has approved by correspondence the list of candidates for the Board of Directors and Audit Committee for voting at AGM

The following persons are included in the list of candidates for the Board of Directors:

1.	Alekperov Vagit Yusufovich	President, OAO LUKOIL
2.	Berezhnoi Mikhail Pavlovich	General Director, "LUKOIL-Garant" Pension Fund
3.	Greifer Valery Isaakovich	General Director, OAO RITEK
4.	Kauk Viktor Vasilievich	Deputy director, Central Directorate for missile and other fuels, Russian Ministry of Defense
5.	Kirillov Vladimir Ivanovich	Head of the Department, Russian Ministry of Energy
6.	Kutafin Oleg Emelianovich	Principal of Moscow State Law Academy
7.	Maganov Ravil Ulfatovich	First Vice-President, OAO LUKOIL
8.	Malin Vladimir Vladimirovich	Chairman, Russian Federal Property Fund
9.	Maliukov Sergey Nikolaevich	General Director, OAO "Oil fund for industrial reconstruction and development"
10.	Mark Mobius	Managing Director, Templeton Investment Management
11.	Medvedev Yuri Mitrofanovich	First Deputy-Minister of property relations of Russia
12.	Richard H Matzke	Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chevron Texaco Corp.
ross Contro DISC "I LIVOIL"		http://www.hikoil.com

13.	Sadovnik Piotr Vasilievich	Deputy-Minister of natural resources of Russia
14.	Tsvetkov Nikolai Aleksandrovich	President, NIKOIL Investment Banking Group
15.	Sherkunov Igor Vladimirovich	General Director, OOO LUKOIL-Reserve-Invest

The list of candidates for the Audit committee is as follows:

1.	Glebov Viktor Petrovich	Chief accountant, OOO LUKOIL-Permneft
2.	Guliukina Svetlana Alekseevna	Deputy Director of Department, Russian Ministry of Energy
3.	Nikitenko Vladimir Nikolaevich	President, "Petrocommerce" Commercial Bank
4.	Skliarova Tatiana Sergeevna	Chief accountant, OOO LUKOIL-Kaliningradmorneft
5.	Tumanova Ekaterina Vladimirovna	Deputy Director of Department, Russian Ministry of Energy